Eric Garcia STARTS, Jesus RETURNS – Manchester City vs Sheffield United (Team News)

Manchester City look to bounce back immediately from the defeat to Wolves on Friday night, as they host high-flying Sheffield United at the Etihad Stadium. The Blues trail Liverpool by 14 points going into the game, sitting in third place behind Brendan Rodgers’ Leicester side.

Pep Guardiola makes THREE changes to the side that crumbled to defeat at Molineux in the week – a change between the sticks, and two changes to the back four!

(Photo by PAUL ELLIS/AFP via Getty Images)

Bravo replaces Ederson in goal, following the Brazilian’s red card against Wolves. Kyle Walker and Fernandinho retain their places in defence, while Eric Garcia and Oleksandr Zinchenko come in to complete the defensive four.

(Photo by Clive Mason/Getty Images)

As for the midfield, Rodrigo, Kevin De Bruyne and Bernardo Silva make up the three – unchanged from the combination that started the defeat to Wolves, and heavily contributed to the positive aspects of the performance.

As for the attacking three, it remains unchanged from Friday night – Raheem Sterling and Riyad Mahrez retain their places, while Sergio Aguero starts up front. Gabriel Jesus returns to the match day squad following illness, but starts this one on the bench.

SUBSTITUTES: Carson, Cancelo, Otamendi, Mendy, Gundogan, Foden, Jesus.

You can follow us for live updates here: @City_Xtra

Related posts

Leave a Reply